Welcome to the SE OBGYN Society!
Tell Me More


The Southeastern OB/GYN Society was founded in 1954 by a group of physicians in Chapel Hill, North Carolina. Since then it has improved practices and aided in advancing the cause of gynecology and obstetrics throughout the Southeastern states.

Our Leadership

Dr. Steve Price


Dr. Jim Bohmer

President Elect

Dr. Kathryn Bohmer


Dr. William Coleman



Why we are here


To encourage the study, improve the practice, and to advance the cause of gynecology and obstetrics


To promote the development of professional interest.


To encourage friendship among physicians of this specialty in the various Southeastern states.


A Partial Listing Of Our Members

D. Ershine Carmichael  ‡
Paul P. McCain  ‡
Conrad Pierce  ‡
Charles M. Tyndal  †

David Bruce Glover
Joseph Ivy
Haynes G. Jackson  ‡
W. Patton Phillips

Eric Edelenbos
T. Bert Fletcher Jr
Ralph Hank Jennings  ‡
William Hanover Long
Donald P. Macleod Jr ‡
Richard A. McCauley
William T. Mixson
William T. Patton  ‡
Steven E. Pillow
William F. Short  ‡
William L. Vandergriff

Paul Browne
James L. Cross
Murray Freedman
William Lane Hutchinson Jr
Thomas L. Lyons  ‡
Hugh Shingleton  †

Mark Berry
Edwin A. Bowman  ‡
J. Dudley
Peyton Randolph Hall
Timothy M. Hart
John B. Holland  ‡
William Douglas King  ‡
David F. Lewis
Charles Eric McCathran
John F. Moffett  ‡
Richard H. Tannehill  ‡
Warren C. West Jr ‡

Irl Thomas Alexander
George Ball  ‡
Swan B. Burrus
William Cook  ‡
Richard Hollis
Gerald F. Joseph Jr
C. James Lewis

North Carolina
Lara Aboulhosn
James Bohmer
Kathryn Whitten Bohmer
Anne Bond Bonpain
Barry A. Bruggers
Grant Campbell
J. Edwin Clement  ‡
Libby Edwards
John Ferguson
Jeffery Bruce Garris
Frank N. Harrison
Phil Harston  ‡
Donald Howe  ‡
Candice Kessler
Todd Kopczynsk
Tracy Larson
William F. Mackey  ‡
Holly McArthur
Kelly Meek
Warren McLeod Overbey
Rina Roginsky
Sharon Stephenson
Bruce Taylor
Bill Terry
Ronald Wade
Lisa Wilson  †

South Carolina
Jon Bailey
Wade B Blount
Denise A. Broderick
Edward R. Cathcart  ‡
Steven N. Coker
William A. Coleman  ‡
Jeffery W Elder
Floyd Edwin Ellison
Phillip Greig
Kimberly Holloway
Katie Isham
Greg Johnson  ‡
James H. Johnson
James O. Johnson  ‡
Laura Danielle Wieland LeBel
Creighton Likes III
Paul Miller
Stephen Price
William M. Reeves III
John M. Warren Jr
Kathryn Webb
Donald W. Wiper

David Adair
Lonnie Burnette
Steve Hammond
Tripp Nelson
John M. Powell  †

Herbert A. Claiborne Jr ‡
Barry S. Rothman
Thomas A. Wash  ‡

† denotes honorary members.
‡ denotes retired members.

Annual Meeting

The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel Charleston SC April 18-April 21 2018

The 65th annual meeting of the Southeastern Obstetrical & Gynecological Society will include 3 days of educational lectures held in beautiful Charleston, South Carolina. Gracious southern hospitality and classic architecture mesh with today's conveniences and design cues Enjoy the rich heritage and storied past of Charleston from this prime downtown location on Museum Mile. Whether exploring Charleston Waterfront Park or enjoying a horse-drawn carriage ride through Charlestown, our concierge is on hand to help craft your perfect itinerary.

The exhibit hall will feature gynecological and obstetrical equipment, as well as information on pharmaceutical products relating to all aspects of women's healthcare.

Online booking can be made at The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel. 115 Meeting Street Charleston, South Carolina 29401 Attendees can also make reservations thru their Reservations Call Center at 866.781.3643.

Contact Us

We Would Love To Hear From You


Members Only